Meet the Team

Dr. Abdulhalim Abdulrahman, DDS

Dr. Abdulhalim Abdulrahman (or short Dr. Abdul) brings to Riverpark Dental over 23 years of experience with children predominantly in a pediatric setting. Dr. Abdul studied dentistry at the University of Nairobi between 1990 and 1996. He received Certificate of Merit: Gandhi Smarak Nidhi Trustee Fund Prize for being the best final year student in the Faculty of Dental Sciences and the Certificate of Merit: Elida Ponds Prize for being the best student in each of the four departments in the Faculty of Dental Surgery. After working for 4 years as a general dentist in private practice and at the hospital he realized that his passion and strengths were treating children. In 2000 he decided to go back to school in Nairobi, Kenya and specialize in pediatric dentistry. His wealth of knowledge and experience in treating children came with Dr. Abdul to Canada. Nevertheless, like many foreign-trained doctors, he had to go back to school. Dr. Abdul graduated from the University of Western Ontario as a Doctor of Dental Surgery. He is licensed as a general dentist in the province of Ontario which permits him to perform all general dentistry and pediatric procedures.

 

Dr. Abdul's work with children doesn't finish when he goes home. He is a proud father of two boys.

 

 

Dr. Angela Ma, DDS angie.jpeg

Dr. Angela Ma has over eighteen years of experience. She obtained her degree of Doctor of Dental Surgery from the University of Toronto in 2005 and received the John A. Bothwell Scholarship for Excellence in Prosthodontics. Prior to practicing in a private practice, Dr. Ma completed 2 years of post-graduate training at the State University of New York where she also was a clinical instructor for undergraduate dental students.

Dr. Ma partakes in community outreach such as educating elementary students the importance of dental care. She volunteered at underserved areas in Mexico and Dominican Republic. Dr. Ma attends continuing education courses to stay up-to-date with the most advanced techniques and technologies. Dr. Ma speaks fluent English, Cantonese and Mandarin.

She moved to London in 2007 when her husband started his medical residency training at UWO. They have fallen in love with the forest city and the friendly people here. "I always had pleasant experience when I visited dental offices in my childhood, and therefore decided to pursue dentistry as my career. With my empathy and passion, you will have the same pleasant experience as I did, and achieve better oral and overall health." Dr. Ma is a proud mother of two boys.

 

 

Patient Care Team

Loading images...
loading

Sarah<br> 
Director of First Impressions<br>
<a href="mailto:sarahjoy@riverparkdental.ca">sarahjoy@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Carolina<br> 
New Patient Coordinator<br>
<a href="mailto:carolina@riverparkdental.ca">carolina@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Estelle<br> 
New Patient Coordinator<br>
<a href="mailto:estelle@riverparkdental.ca">estelle@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Mattia<br> 
Patient Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:mattia@riverparkdental.ca">mattia@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Sandra<br> 
Patient Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:sandra@riverparkdental.ca">sandra@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Adriana<br> 
Patient Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:adriana@riverparkdental.ca">adriana@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Courtney<br> 
Patient Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:courtney@riverparkdental.ca">courtney@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Rosaria<br> 
Patient Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:rosaria@riverparkdental.ca">rosaria@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Amy<br>
Hygiene Co-ordinator<br> 
<a href="mailto:amy@riverparkdental.ca">amy@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Claudia<br>
Hygienist<br> 
<a href="mailto:claudia@riverparkdental.ca">claudia@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Jenna<br>
Hygienist<br> 
<a href="mailto:jenna@riverparkdental.ca">jenna@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Monica<br>
Clinical Care Specialist<br> 
<a href="mailto:monica@riverparkdental.ca">monica@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Nidia<br> 
Clinical Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:nidia@riverparkdental.ca">nidia@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Caitlyn<br> 
Clinical Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:caitlyn@riverparkdental.ca">caitlyn@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Luz<br> 
Clinical Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:luz@riverparkdental.ca">luz@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Brittany<br> 
Clinical Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:brittany@riverparkdental.ca">brittany@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Daniela<br>
Clinical Care Specialist<br> 
<a href="mailto:daniela@riverparkdental.ca">daniela@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Gema<br> 
Operations Quarterback<br>
<a href="mailto:gema@riverparkdental.ca">gema@riverparkdental.ca</a>